CHDK Forum

Using CHDK => General Help and Assistance on using CHDK stable releases => Topic started by: tileboy1 on 15 / March / 2012, 23:59:01

Title: "Select Script File" shows lines of last script, NOT list of script files
Post by: tileboy1 on 15 / March / 2012, 23:59:01
After I run a script, and go back to run a different script, the "Select Script File" dialog shows me the first line (or sometimes all the lines) of the current script, NOT the list of scripts within the directory.  And there doesn't seem to be a way to navigate the directories since there is no "parent directory" entry.

Attached is a non-focused screen image of the problem, albeit from my crappy camera phone.

The only way I know to change the script, is to change the filename of the script.  This someone resets things so I can navigate the directory.

Details:
* Ver: 1.0.0-1730 (the latest)
* Camera: SX10
* FW Vers: 100C

Thanks for any help!
Title: Re: "Select Script File" shows lines of last script, NOT list of script files
Post by: reyalp on 16 / March / 2012, 00:57:13
That is really weird. How long is the path to the script files you are using ?

Doesn't seem to happen on my d10, using the latest release build.
Title: Re: "Select Script File" shows lines of last script, NOT list of script files
Post by: tileboy1 on 16 / March / 2012, 01:31:58
That is really weird. How long is the path to the script files you are using ?

Doesn't seem to happen on my d10, using the latest release build.

the path is CHDK/SCRIPTS/BRACKET1.LUA
(one of the standard scripts that came with CHDK in it's intended location)

And it used to work just fine.
I did recently start using a high-speed class-10 SDHC card (4gb).
I'll try with a smaller plain 2GB card, and post my results.
Title: Re: "Select Script File" shows lines of last script, NOT list of script files
Post by: srsa_4c on 16 / March / 2012, 07:51:50
For 1.00c, this needs to be fixed:

Code: [Select]
//NSTUB(strrchr                               ,0xff9df428) //  1        *** != 0xff9df430
Title: Re: "Select Script File" shows lines of last script, NOT list of script files
Post by: tileboy1 on 16 / March / 2012, 12:24:09
For 1.00c, this needs to be fixed:

Code: [Select]
//NSTUB(strrchr                       ,0xff9df428) //  1        *** != 0xff9df430

YAY, looks like issue is identified,
but nonetheless, could not find a smaller card.
So, reformatted the card and started over only to reveal same problem

Attached are better images.

And the problem also happens when loading a new GRID file.



Title: Re: "Select Script File" shows lines of last script, NOT list of script files
Post by: srsa_4c on 16 / March / 2012, 13:22:10
Created a test version (diskboot.bin only), see attachment.

This is the source patch:
Code: [Select]
Index: platform/sx10/sub/100c/stubs_entry.S
===================================================================
--- platform/sx10/sub/100c/stubs_entry.S (revision 1737)
+++ platform/sx10/sub/100c/stubs_entry.S (working copy)
@@ -16,7 +16,6 @@
 //    Name                                     Address      Rule  %  Comp to stubs_entry_2.S
 //NSTUB(kbd_pwr_off                           ,0xff84b810) //  2 60%    *** != 0x00000000
 // ERROR: kbd_pwr_on is not found.                         //--- ---    *** != 0x00000000
-//NSTUB(strrchr                               ,0xff9df428) //  1        *** != 0xff9df430
 
 // Check of modemap from 'platform/CAMERA/shooting.c':
 // Firmware modemap table found @ff884bc0 -> ff881350 -> ff973e64 -> ffa79978 -> ffb74378
@@ -90,7 +89,7 @@
 NSTUB(DeleteFile_Fut                          ,0xff823310) //112
 NSTUB(DoAFLock                                ,0xff825864) //102
 NSTUB(EnterToCompensationEVF                  ,0xff825b10) //104
-NSTUB(ExecuteEventProcedure                   ,0xff8759e8) //  1
+NSTUB(ExecuteEventProcedure                   ,0xff8759e8) //  2
 NSTUB(ExitFromCompensationEVF                 ,0xff825b54) //104
 NSTUB(ExitTask                                ,0xff81b184) //101
 NSTUB(ExpCtrlTool_StartContiAE                ,0xff8311d8) //104
@@ -211,6 +210,7 @@
 NSTUB(strlen                                  ,0xff81cb80) //101
 NSTUB(strncmp                                 ,0xff89b8d0) //  1
 NSTUB(strncpy                                 ,0xff82db14) //  1
+NSTUB(strrchr                                 ,0xff9df428) //  1
 NSTUB(strtol                                  ,0xff82dd4c) //101
 NSTUB(strtolx                                 ,0xff82db50) //109
   DEF(task_CaptSeq                            ,0xff868b90) //107
Index: platform/sx10/sub/100c/stubs_entry_2.S
===================================================================
--- platform/sx10/sub/100c/stubs_entry_2.S (revision 1737)
+++ platform/sx10/sub/100c/stubs_entry_2.S (working copy)
@@ -4,7 +4,6 @@
 // Override stubs_entry.S
 NHSTUB(kbd_pwr_off,                 NULL_SUB)
 NHSTUB(kbd_pwr_on,                  NULL_SUB)
-NHSTUB(strrchr,                     0xFF9DF430)
 
 // These don't exist/aren't found in dryos
 NHSTUB(SetZoomActuatorSpeedPercent, NULL_SUB)

Update:
This issue is now fixed, the official versions can be used again.
Title: Re: "Select Script File" shows lines of last script, NOT list of script files
Post by: tileboy1 on 16 / March / 2012, 14:45:04
Fantabulous!  :D

What a timely fix!
My problem is gone!
Thanks so much!