DNG options not available with IXUS iZoom (aka SD-30) - Hello, I'm a NEWBIE - HELP!! (Newbies assistance, User Guides and thank you notes) - CHDK Forum

DNG options not available with IXUS iZoom (aka SD-30)

• 7 Replies
DNG options not available with IXUS iZoom (aka SD-30)
« on: 12 / February / 2010, 04:26:51 »
Advertisements
Dear all,

Hello! :)

I was wondering if you could help.

I have been trying to enable the DNG features for my camera (Ixus iZoom, 5 megapixel, aka SD-30). It features 5 buttons (power on/off; shooter; DirectPrint; Func./Set; and Menu) and a three position selector slider (Play mode; Video mode; Shooting mode).

Now, I have succesfully managed to load the last chdk build (0.9.9-873) for my camera, load the badpixel script (badpixel.lua) from the Test folder under Script parameters, move the slider to Shooting mode and successfully run the script following the instructions in the user guide (the camera shoots twice; final count of bad pixels is 1925). Once is done it says 'Press SET to save; other key to exit'. I therefore press the Func./Set button and it saves the badpixel.bin file under the CHDK folder. Then the script shows the message 'Finished'. Well, I quit ALT mode, move the slider to PLAY mode, enter ALT mode again, RAW Parameters but then the DNG options are still not available in the menu.

What am I doing wrong? Has anybody else with this model of camera experienced the same? Is this a specific problem with this camera? Anyone with a bit of advice?

Thanks in advance :)

Offline fe50

• IXUS50 & 860, SX10 Star WARs-Star RAWs
    • fe50
Re: DNG options not available with IXUS iZoom (aka SD-30)
« Reply #1 on: 12 / February / 2010, 06:53:20 »
Hello & welcome, beowulf226 !

the DNG options are still not available in the menu.

The SD30 CHDK port do not have DNG support, this feature is not implemented yet on this camera.
ATM you have to use the RAW format...

Offline whim

• A495/590/620/630 ixus70/115/220/230/300/870 S95