SX260-HS - Intervalometer crash due to Memory Card Error - page 3 - Hello, I'm a NEWBIE - HELP!! (Newbies assistance, User Guides and thank you notes) - CHDK Forum supplierdeeply

SX260-HS - Intervalometer crash due to Memory Card Error

• 29 Replies
Re: SX260-HS - Intervalometer crash due to Memory Card Error
« Reply #20 on: 20 / September / 2014, 13:03:38 »
Advertisements
I downloaded and tried to run EOScard (v1.40); it recognizes the correct drive/format/size from the onset, but starts with an error message ('FAT32 VBR load failed'; see attached).
Looking at the attached image,  it does not appear like you have selected the FAT32 and SCRIPT check box options?
Ported :   A1200    SD940   G10    Powershot N    G16

Offline AndyC

« Reply #21 on: 20 / September / 2014, 13:12:48 »
Both the File systems and Strings of the options are non-selectable when the EOScard tool first loads.
Refresh doesn't change anything, I've tried downloading the tool again, and reformatted my card, but still the same.

« Reply #22 on: 20 / September / 2014, 13:17:33 »
Both the File systems and Strings of the options are non-selectable when the EOScard tool first loads.
Refresh doesn't change anything, I've tried downloading the tool again, and reformatted my card, but still the same.
How did you reformat your card?  In the camera or on your PC?  Have you tried both methods?  (Grasping at straws here).

Offline srsa_4c

« Reply #23 on: 20 / September / 2014, 13:26:33 »
Let's make it easier. Here's a Lua script (to be used from CHDK):
Code: [Select]
call_event_proc("System.Create")
f=call_event_proc("Fopen_Fut","A/PRIMARY.BIN","w")
call_event_proc("Fwrite_Fut",0xff000000,0x1000000,1,f)
call_event_proc("Fclose_Fut",f)
Native calls are necessary to run this.

Offline AndyC

« Reply #24 on: 20 / September / 2014, 13:50:30 »
I had tried the reformatting with both the camera (low level) and computer (Windows 7), but still no change.

Let's make it easier. Here's a Lua script