"Disable overrides on startup" manual says "if enabled, settings are cleared"

  • 1 Replies
  • 315 Views
Advertisements
The CHDK Manual says under "Disable overrides on startup": if enabled, CHDK override settings will be automatically cleared the next time camera is started. Does "cleared" mean the settings are completely removed and I will have to reset my settings all over again one by one? I did not want to test it by doing it in case it does clear every thing. What is the difference between "disable overrides" Vs "Disable overrides on startup"? Thanks.

*

Offline reyalp

  • ******
  • 11591
The CHDK Manual says under "Disable overrides on startup": if enabled, CHDK override settings will be automatically cleared the next time camera is started. Does "cleared" mean the settings are completely removed and I will have to reset my settings all over again one by one?
It means that the next time you start the camera, overrides will not be enabled. The values in the override settings will not be reset. On is the default.
Quote
What is the difference between "disable overrides" Vs "Disable overrides on startup"? Thanks.
Disable overrides disables overrides immediately. There's a key shortcut for it, so you can use it to quickly switch to shooting normally without resetting every individual override setting.

Disable overrides on startup means when you restart the camera, overrides will be turned of. This helps you avoid accidentally shooting with overrides you set for a different situation.
Don't forget what the H stands for.

 

Related Topics