Newbie issues, still - - page 8 - Hello, I'm a NEWBIE - HELP!! (Newbies assistance, User Guides and thank you notes) - CHDK Forum

Newbie issues, still -

  • 146 Replies
  • 103710 Views
Re: Newbie issues, still -
« Reply #70 on: 10 / December / 2008, 20:12:08 »
Advertisements
Maybe I missed a post.   My Anti-virus software says cardtricks is creating 3 temp files with viruses.................
  Ignore or is it infected????

Re: Newbie issues, still -
« Reply #71 on: 11 / December / 2008, 06:39:39 »
Maybe I missed a post.   My Anti-virus software says cardtricks is creating 3 temp files with viruses.................
  Ignore or is it infected????
Which anti-virus software? Mine (Sophos) reported no issues.

MK
Powershot A1000IS, EOS 400D
Canon A1 (x2) etc....

*

Offline dzsemx

  • ****
  • 302
  • [SX40HS][A650][A630]
Re: Newbie issues, still -
« Reply #72 on: 14 / December / 2008, 11:18:17 »
the mcafee is paranoid (some users reported the same problem)...

Re: Newbie issues, still -
« Reply #73 on: 16 / December / 2008, 22:37:36 »
Sorry I've been missing.  Ice storm killed power and Cable since Friday A.M.
 I've got Trend anti-virus.


Re: Newbie issues, still -
« Reply #74 on: 21 / April / 2009, 17:56:42 »
I tried to install CHDK on a Ixus SD 300/Ixus 40.
It took about four hours and a lot still not work.
Every missing hint costs between 1 minute and 1 hour.

First: Extract the files to the ROOT DIRECTORY of the card (Important: ROOT DIRECTORY, not DCIM)
Second: Select Play mode, Press and hold FuncSet (in the middle of the ring), then press Disp (left lower button).
Third: SWITCH THE CAMERA OFF (important, otherwise you do not see the firmware update menu entry), then switch the camera on.
Fourth: Replay Mode, the Menu, then Play (|>), lowest menu item is "Firm update" (This is new!). Select this and press okay.
Fifth: Press the direct print button, the the menu button to enter the alternative Menu.

Unclear: How to make the firmware auto bootable. Misc => Make card bootable flickers, but generates no message and has also no effect. After switching off the camera you have to do the whole stuff again.

Unclear: DNG can not be selected. Bad Pixel list is empty (but exist) after running the badpixel script.
Cannot load CHDK/badpixel.bin Please run CHDK/.../badpixel.lua

Unclear: There's no program to handle Isus SD 300/Ixus 40 RAW images.

*

Offline nio_7

  • *
  • 14
Re: Newbie issues, still -
« Reply #75 on: 22 / April / 2009, 14:41:18 »
OK, I'm sorry if this has already been answered, if so pls direct me to that post.
So i have a canon S5 IS with chdk and my question is how can i save the raw files directly in DNG format instead of CRW format? What is needed and how do i do this?

When i try to SET the option DNG format i get the message "cannot load CHDK/badpixel.bin" Please run CHDK/SCRIPTS/TEST/badpixel.lua, but such a path does not exist in my card! What should i do?

*

Offline Jucifer

  • *****
  • 251
  • [A710IS]
Re: Newbie issues, still -
« Reply #76 on: 22 / April / 2009, 14:57:17 »
Unclear: How to make the firmware auto bootable. Misc => Make card bootable flickers, but generates no message and has also no effect. After switching off the camera you have to do the whole stuff again.
You did try locking the sd card, right? And have formatted it to FAT16?


When i try to SET the option DNG format i get the message "cannot load CHDK/badpixel.bin" Please run CHDK/SCRIPTS/TEST/badpixel.lua, but such a path does not exist in my card! What should i do?
badpixel.lua is in the ...-full.zip

*

Offline nio_7

  • *
  • 14
Re: Newbie issues, still -
« Reply #77 on: 22 / April / 2009, 15:37:51 »
Thanks for that!! I made it!!! But as i noticed, the function "Raw develop" does not apply to DNGs.. anyway, thanks!


Re: Newbie issues, still -
« Reply #78 on: 26 / April / 2009, 16:21:42 »
People, how to get in this ALT Mode ??? a630-100c-0.9.8-755-full.zip - downloaded and activated it (I can see additional stuff on LCD :)) But I CAN'T join this ALT MODE !!!!!! I tried Print button , tried to hold it, tried different combinations !!! Please Help :(((

*

Offline an0n

  • ***
  • 152
Re: Newbie issues, still -
« Reply #79 on: 26 / April / 2009, 23:06:40 »
People, how to get in this ALT Mode ??? a630-100c-0.9.8-755-full.zip - downloaded and activated it (I can see additional stuff on LCD :)) But I CAN'T join this ALT MODE !!!!!! I tried Print button , tried to hold it, tried different combinations !!! Please Help :(((

Hi BlindHunter,

Welcome with your first post, You may have already tried, but just a very momentary short press of the print button always works for me to get into <ALT> mode. If you are seeing the "additional stuff" (meaning the main menu?) then you have installed ok.
A720IS.

 

Related Topics