Can I use the remote control Ricoh CA-3? - General Help and Assistance on using CHDK stable releases - CHDK Forum supplierdeeply

Can I use the remote control Ricoh CA-3?

• 5 Replies

Offline yc

Can I use the remote control Ricoh CA-3?
« on: 28 / November / 2019, 05:05:47 »
Advertisements
Hello,
I am a total noob here. I came across CHDK through booksorber.com. I am trying to find a way to scan books, and I understood that I can use either this script https://chdk.fandom.com/wiki/Countdown_Intervalometer for a timer or use a remote control. I'd rather not have to build one, but it seems that the one referenced by the manual, Ricoh CA-1, is no longer available to purchase. The CA-2 is unavailable as well. The CA-3 is. Does CHDK support it?

Re: Can I use the remote control Ricoh CA-3?
« Reply #1 on: 28 / November / 2019, 09:21:03 »
Hello,
I am a total noob here. I came across CHDK through booksorber.com. I am trying to find a way to scan books,
There are quite a few websites describing how to build book scanners.  Some are more complicated to build than others - mostly depending on the level of automation desired.  Here's one example : DIY High-Speed Book Scanner From Trash and Cheap Cameras

And if you really want information overload, the DYI Book scanner wiki offers this : Scanner Build List

and I understood that I can use either this script https://chdk.fandom.com/wiki/Countdown_Intervalometer for a timer
Here's some other useful scripts for book scanners : Motion Detection - Shoot after motion stops

or use a remote control. I'd rather not have to build one, but it seems that the one referenced by the manual, Ricoh CA-1, is no longer available to purchase. The CA-2 is unavailable as well. The CA-3 is. Does CHDK support it?