Failing getting CHDK on to Powershot SX60HS - Hello, I'm a NEWBIE - HELP!! (Newbies assistance, User Guides and thank you notes) - CHDK Forum

Failing getting CHDK on to Powershot SX60HS

• 7 Replies
Failing getting CHDK on to Powershot SX60HS
« on: 29 / January / 2022, 10:48:51 »
Advertisements
Hi guys,

I would be really grateful for any help as I am really struggling getting CHDK onto my powershot Sx60

I have a 16gb SD card that is formatted FAT32 single partition (i have low level formatted it with CANON)

when i try to use STICK i get the error:

Drive E:
 Size, partitioning, bootability unknown

I have been unable to get past this by trying to make it bootable
EOScard to write the card appears to work but ultimately is then unsuccessful
WICKS error: no writable cards

using CHIMP i have the error: unsupported firmware

when i have tried the firmware update method and downloaded the CDHK i cannot find the ps.fi2 or ps.fir file for love nor money, i only have a .bin file which i am unsure how to use/open

I am keen to use CHDK to do longer exposures at increased ISO

I would love to hear any thoughts/ideas to help, thanks in advance!
« Last Edit: 29 / January / 2022, 11:42:51 by mattsem »

Offline Caefix

• Sorry, busy deleting test shots...
Re: Failing getting CHDK on to Powershot SX60HS
« Reply #1 on: 29 / January / 2022, 12:31:56 »
cannot find the ps.fi2 or ps.fir file for love nor money, ...
because it´s not there.  :P. Needs SD-card locked to boot.
https://chdk.setepontos.com/index.php?topic=12532.msg140265#msg140265
https://chdk.fandom.com/wiki/Prepare_your_SD_card#The_Simple_Way:

:blink: I have attached a jpg, can see it only logged in... :haha
jpg + png same ...  :-[
« Last Edit: 29 / January / 2022, 16:38:56 by Caefix »
All lifetime is a loan from eternity.

« Reply #2 on: 30 / January / 2022, 06:09:03 »
Thanks for reply,