Is anyone working on the SD630/Ixus 65? I can help. - General Discussion and Assistance - CHDK Forum supplierdeeply

Is anyone working on the SD630/Ixus 65? I can help.

• 37 Replies
Is anyone working on the SD630/Ixus 65? I can help.
« on: 16 / December / 2007, 23:59:31 »
Advertisements
I was recently given an SD630, and I have disassembled it to fix a broken lens assembly.

I saw on the Wiki that firmware for this model may have been dumped already. Does anyone have a link to it? I believe I am able to dump the firmware, but I am not a skilled programmer, so I will not be very useful in porting it.

If anyone is working on porting CHDK to this camera, please say so.

Offline ewavr

• A710IS
Re: Is anyone working on the SD630/Ixus 65? I can help.
« Reply #1 on: 17 / December / 2007, 13:46:12 »
Incomplete project from cail - http://tools.assembla.com/chdk/browser/branches/cail-trunk/platform/ixus65. You can also find there primary.bin for fw. 1.00A in /sub/100a/ folder.

« Reply #2 on: 17 / December / 2007, 14:37:56 »
Spasibo ewavr. What needs to be done to complete the project? I loaded it on my camera, but RAW was not working.

Offline ewavr

• A710IS
« Reply #3 on: 17 / December / 2007, 14:51:22 »
What needs to be done to complete the project? I loaded it on my camera, but RAW was not working.
Cail said (in russian forum) that RAW shooting and scripting (shoot operator) is incompltete.

« Reply #4 on: 17 / December / 2007, 15:12:05 »
? ????? ??? ????, ? ?????. But I'd like to know if there is a guide to enabling RAW support, or maybe a developer who would be willing to enable it. I could make a small donation, or perhaps work with IDA myself, if there was a tutorial/information.

I read "http://chdk.wikia.com/wiki/Adding_support_of_a_new_camera", but I didn't see information about making RAW work. Is there more information available?

Thank you for your patience.

« Reply #5 on: 17 / December / 2007, 15:13:27 »