End script in Lua - LUA Scripting - CHDK Forum supplierdeeply

End script in Lua

• 11 Replies

Offline fudgey

• a570is
End script in Lua
« on: 18 / October / 2008, 09:51:42 »
Advertisements
I'm a compete noob with Lua but I'm in the process of improving fbonomi's sunset script a little bit (to remove the need for sleep to make the dark/bright frame toggle phenomenon go away and to optimize sample rate for long exposures).

Now, how does one end a Lua script cleanly somewhere in the middle? end, return, exit...? Like, I want to do something like

Code: [Select]
if get_propset()==1 then
  prop_coming_tv=69
  prop_coming_sv=73
elseif get_propset()==2 then
  prop_coming_tv=262
  prop_coming_sv=247
else
  print("Unsupported propset " .. get_propset())
  print("!! ERROR ERROR !!")
  return
end

without spending a day figuring out just how to formulate all loops in an elegant way that will cause the script to exit from the end...

And another question...after taking a look at the Lua manual, what's the difference/similarity between the following two?:
Code: [Select]
variable::=1
variable=1
« Last Edit: 18 / October / 2008, 10:42:33 by fudgey »

Offline PhyrePhoX

• make RAW not WAR
    • PhyreWorX
Re: End script in Lua
« Reply #1 on: 18 / October / 2008, 11:33:52 »
prop_coming_tv=262

shall i add these as lua/ubasic commands so you dont have to do the checks?

Offline fbonomi

• A570IS SD1100/Ixus80
    • Francesco Bonomi
« Reply #2 on: 18 / October / 2008, 11:56:22 »
« Last Edit: 18 / October / 2008, 11:58:19 by fbonomi »

« Reply #3 on: 19 / October / 2008, 02:24:48 »
"return" can be used to exit the main script.
As well as the error function probably.

Offline fudgey

• a570is
« Reply #4 on: 19 / October / 2008, 11:37:20 »

Online reyalp

« Reply #5 on: 19 / October / 2008, 18:05:24 »
prop_coming_tv=262

shall i add these as lua/ubasic commands so you dont have to do the checks?