Blank Screen in photo mode - Hello, I'm a NEWBIE - HELP!! (Newbies assistance, User Guides and thank you notes) - CHDK Forum supplierdeeply

Blank Screen in photo mode

• 5 Replies
Blank Screen in photo mode
« on: 21 / July / 2009, 14:19:29 »
Advertisements
Hi, I love my ixus50, but kinda neglected it in the last time. I cheated on it with a new digital SLR. Since I found out about CHDK stars are good for a reunion.

I installed the newest release in the complete version:
ixus50_sd400-101b-0.9.8-786-full.zip

no problems so far. I played around with it a bit, mostly designing a grid wich suits my needs best. Now this is my Problem:

When I set my camera to photo mode I only have a black screen. OSD and grids are showing, but no live view. After a few seconds the screen turns off completely. Nothing I do turns the screen on again. The only thing which helps is to switch the camera to video or preview mode.
The camera still takes pictures but I still would like to use the screen. Video mode works fine, including grids.

What did I try to fix the problem:
- Deleted all files from the SD-card and reinstalled CHDK.
- Tried different grids (not edited by me ::))
- Deaktivated grids.
- Made sure no skript is running.
- Set everything to standart settings.
- Turned off all features I could find.
- Turned off energy-saver.

Hope I provided all the info you need to help me on this. If not, I would be glad to provide more.
Thanks in advanced
lorddenko
IXUS50 v1.01b

ixus50_sd400-101b-0.9.8-786-full

Offline reyalp

Re: Blank Screen in photo mode
« Reply #1 on: 21 / July / 2009, 18:20:18 »
Sounds like your camera is crashing. Are you sure you ixus50 is 101b not 101a ?
Don't forget what the H stands for.

« Reply #2 on: 23 / July / 2009, 07:27:54 »
I guess so. Here is a screenshot:

Does the GM in front of the version number have to so something with it? I though it just stands for german.

Thanks for any help on that.
lorddenko
IXUS50 v1.01b

Offline fe50