16GB SDHC card, WIN XP cannot see photos in 2nd partition - Hello, I'm a NEWBIE - HELP!! (Newbies assistance, User Guides and thank you notes) - CHDK Forum

16GB SDHC card, WIN XP cannot see photos in 2nd partition

• 25 Replies
16GB SDHC card, WIN XP cannot see photos in 2nd partition
« on: 09 / October / 2009, 11:40:23 »
Advertisements
Hi, I love the program! Apart from the ability to shoot RAW, I think the most useful feature is the battery meter, wonder why the camera itself doesn't have one??? When I used CHDK on a regular SD card, it worked great and I could see my photos in Windows Explorer. But now that I am using an SDHC card (PNY Optima) with 2 primary partitions, I cannot see the photos in the second partition using either Windows Explorer (which sees both partitions but not the photos) or the Canon Camera Window utility (which sees only the first, small partition). I can see them fine in the camera and if I look at the card using Partition Magic, I see a couple of GB of data there, so I know the photos are there. How to solve this problem? I have looked at various posts online but have not been able to figure out how to do so. Any help you can provide would be greatly appreciated!
 ???

Re: 16GB SDHC card, WIN XP cannot see photos in 2nd partition
« Reply #1 on: 09 / October / 2009, 13:52:49 »
I cannot see the photos in the second partition

Use sdminst.exe that is provided with SDM.

It is in http://stereo.jpn.org/eng/sdm/file/common_files.zip

It allows you to easily swap partitions.

David

« Reply #2 on: 09 / October / 2009, 15:55:18 »