SX200 + dng4ps2 + RAW Assistance - RAW Shooting and Processing - CHDK Forum supplierdeeply

SX200 + dng4ps2 + RAW Assistance

• 9 Replies
SX200 + dng4ps2 + RAW Assistance
« on: 31 / December / 2009, 10:49:05 »
Advertisements
So, I am not a complete noob, but I can't seem to get the RAW files of my sx200 converted into DNGs. I admit to know very little about what I did.

So, here is what I did.

1. Downloaded and installed dng4ps2, the latest version 2-0.2.3-beta26, and later I tried 2-0.2.2 (the program could not locate the raw file)
so I searched all over the place and found that on the sx200 page, one editor said to install a registry patch http://v3r.su/soft/000.reg
so I did that, but it still refuses to work. The program just never finds any raw files in the directory I set!

Anyone know what my problem is? file extensions? in camera settings? I'm a fairly new CHDK user

Thank You

Offline OldGit

Re: SX200 + dng4ps2 + RAW Assistance
« Reply #1 on: 31 / December / 2009, 12:20:54 »
@Hyphen,
welcome.
all you need to do is set the sx200 to save DNG.
I take it you already have the camera set to save raw files.
So..
In the raw parameters menu set save "DNG format" as well as "Save RAW"
The camera will save DNG files, these can then be used directly.
Hope this helps, Happy New Year
OldGit
SX200 IS-100C

« Reply #2 on: 31 / December / 2009, 12:53:25 »
Ah great, thank you, and Happy New year to you too!

« Reply #3 on: 11 / January / 2010, 16:26:43 »
I also have a SX200 and I am trying to get RAW files working, but have a problem.  When I try to set the "format DNG" setting in CHDK, I get an error saying "could not load something something" - anybody else get this error code?  I have tried this using the small and large versions of CHDK. 

Thanks!

Offline whim

• A495/590/620/630 ixus70/115/220/230/300/870 S95
« Reply #4 on: 11 / January / 2010, 18:48:43 »
Hi Schmitty