Save zoom used - General Help and Assistance on using CHDK stable releases - CHDK Forum

Save zoom used

• 9 Replies
Save zoom used
« on: 30 / July / 2012, 11:32:22 »
Advertisements
Dear collages,

I'm new in using the CHDK (but for example I have done an external fighter from a USB wire). I have a question: is it possible to save the zoom that I'm using, and when I would restart the camera have the same? I have a Canon PowerShot SX130. Thank you very much.

Re: Save zoom used
« Reply #1 on: 30 / July / 2012, 11:45:50 »
Hi :) You can run a script at startup by setting the "Autostart" option in the scripting menu. This script could look something like this:

Code: (lua) [Select]
--[[
@title Set Zoom
@param a Level
@default a 0
]]

if get_zoom() ~= a then

set_zoom_speed(100)
   set_zoom(a)
   while get_zoom() ~= a do
      sleep(10)
   end

end

exit_alt()

This could be modified to save the current zoom found and use this rather than a parameter to set the zoom at startup.

EDIT: This was a quickly written script so some error prevention and refining may be needed.
« Last Edit: 30 / July / 2012, 12:07:06 by dbldash »

« Reply #2 on: 31 / July / 2012, 06:17:42 »
Dear dbldash,

Thank you very much. But one question (I`m new in this): how can i use this script? What I do is to focus the object with a zoom, and this is the zoom that I want to save, because when I restart the camera, I want to have this zoom to take the photos.

One more question. Where can I download a tutorial of lua and ubasic programmation?

Regards,

Juan José

« Reply #3 on: 31 / July / 2012, 06:47:18 »
Sorry, one more thing,

It is not necessary to get the zoom automatically: it could be done by loading the script (for example: load the script to save the zoom that I'm using and then load the same script (or another script) with the zoom safe). Thank you very much.

« Reply #4 on: 31 / July / 2012, 08:27:29 »