South America on Motorbike. CHDK good fit? - Hello, I'm a NEWBIE - HELP!! (Newbies assistance, User Guides and thank you notes) - CHDK Forum supplierdeeply

South America on Motorbike. CHDK good fit?

• 2 Replies
South America on Motorbike. CHDK good fit?
« on: 28 / May / 2010, 10:43:01 »
Advertisements
Hey guys,

Last year I rode a motorbike across China to Pakistanhttp://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=500053&highlight=dragons+arse

It was fantastic but I wished I would have had video or a time lapse from the either my helmet or the motorbike's point of view. My trip after Fall semester is from Wisconsin to the tip of South America and back. I am figuring out the best way to document this and am very interested in a CHDK option.

I know I can set CHDK to take pics every few seconds, but can I set it to switch to video and back with a remote? The idea would be to have a time lapse of the ride, but if something interesting pops up I can get some video also.

The trip will be around 50,000km. What are my options with CHDK using external power and storage? That would be a ton of AAs.

Thanks for your help!

Offline reyalp

Re: South America on Motorbike. CHDK good fit?
« Reply #1 on: 28 / May / 2010, 23:01:57 »
Hey guys,

Last year I rode a motorbike across China to Pakistanhttp://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=500053&highlight=dragons+arse
:o That's quite a trip.

I know I can set CHDK to take pics every few seconds, but can I set it to switch to video and back with a remote? The idea would be to have a time lapse of the ride, but if something interesting pops up I can get some video also.
Yes, this should be possible with some minor scripting.
The trip will be around 50,000km. What are my options with CHDK using external power and storage? That would be a ton of AAs.