CHDK for Canon's S95 - Newbie - page 4 - CHDK Releases - CHDK Forum

CHDK for Canon's S95 - Newbie

  • 50 Replies
  • 24937 Views
*

Offline FreeFlow

  • ***
  • 171
  • Aerial Video & Photos
    • Aerial Video & Photos
Re: CHDK for Canon's S95 - Newbie
« Reply #30 on: 25 / February / 2011, 18:32:51 »
Advertisements
Microfunguy,What version of the CAMremote do I need to buy? There is a light and a Pro? This would be for the Canon S95 w/SDM Linnar hasn't told me. I don't think they are even available anywhere.


*

Offline zeno

  • *****
  • 889
Re: CHDK for Canon's S95 - Newbie
« Reply #31 on: 26 / February / 2011, 06:46:35 »
@CHDKLover

that test page looks fine, though it only references the full (Komplett?) zips. It appears that the basic download url is the same except that the "full_") substring is removed. Is this always true? If so, your page will allow ACID to download either full or basic build.

When I get my iMac back (and therefor access to my latest ACID source code!) I will produce a version that will download from the CHDK-DE site using your test page for you to do some testing.

Dave
A570, S100, Ixus 127
Author of ASSIST, STICK, WASP, ACID, SDMInst, LICKS, WICKS, MacBoot, UBDB, CFGEdit

Re: CHDK for Canon's S95 - Newbie
« Reply #32 on: 26 / February / 2011, 08:09:01 »
@zeno
The page references all available chdk-de builds (complete=full and small), but unsorted at the moment. Can ACID handle this?

I'd test ACID with CHDK-DE support as soon as possible.

CHDKLover

*

Offline zeno

  • *****
  • 889
Re: CHDK for Canon's S95 - Newbie
« Reply #33 on: 26 / February / 2011, 08:20:01 »
The order doesn't matter - I just need to know the format of each line of HTML so I can create the right pattern matching code.

My iMac repair may take some time, so I'll try to build a test version based on the (older) source code downloadable from my website.
A570, S100, Ixus 127
Author of ASSIST, STICK, WASP, ACID, SDMInst, LICKS, WICKS, MacBoot, UBDB, CFGEdit


Re: CHDK for Canon's S95 - Newbie
« Reply #34 on: 26 / February / 2011, 19:58:49 »
What version of the CAMremote do I need to buy?

Sorry, I do not know anything about CAMremote.

Quote
This would be for the Canon S95 w/SDM Linnar hasn't told me. I don't think they are even available anywhere.


What is not available ?

*

Offline FreeFlow

  • ***
  • 171
  • Aerial Video & Photos
    • Aerial Video & Photos
Re: CHDK for Canon's S95 - Newbie
« Reply #35 on: 26 / February / 2011, 21:51:21 »
http://vp-systems.eu/order_cr.html

Note: CAMremotes are currently out of stock. Back in stock date (estimated) is 25th of February. Apologies!

You mentioned....
http://chdk.setepontos.com/index.php?topic=6140.msg61844#msg61844
I will just have to wait to to see if they come available or search for one.

Re: CHDK for Canon's S95 - Newbie
« Reply #36 on: 27 / February / 2011, 04:45:02 »
Back in stock date (estimated) is 25th of February.

Today is 27th February !

Quote

You mentioned....
http://chdk.setepontos.com/index.php?topic=6140.msg61844#msg61844
I will just have to wait to to see if they come available or search for one.


The SDM 1.85 build is available :-

http://stereo.jpn.org/eng/sdm/download.htm

*

Offline zeno

  • *****
  • 889
Re: CHDK for Canon's S95 - Newbie
« Reply #37 on: 27 / February / 2011, 07:11:32 »
@CHDKLover (and anyone else who's interested)

there's a version of ACID that will download from the CHDK-DE website for you to test at http://www.zenoshrdlu.com/acid/acidde.html

Currently there's only a windows version - osx to follow.

Let me know how it works out (preferably by email to daveATzenoshrdlu.com)
A570, S100, Ixus 127
Author of ASSIST, STICK, WASP, ACID, SDMInst, LICKS, WICKS, MacBoot, UBDB, CFGEdit


Re: CHDK for Canon's S95 - Newbie
« Reply #38 on: 27 / February / 2011, 10:45:49 »
@zeno
It works fine on my system.

Good work!

CHDKLover

*

Offline zeno

  • *****
  • 889
Re: CHDK for Canon's S95 - Newbie
« Reply #39 on: 27 / February / 2011, 13:32:00 »
@CHDKLover

thanks for testing. As a side-effect, I've written a small program to automatically check that my tables match the current list of builds. When I ran it I found 1 mistake in the SDM list, 3 mistakes in the CHDK list and 1 in the CHDK-DE list (for the Ixus 700 -SD 500). All are now fixed.
A570, S100, Ixus 127
Author of ASSIST, STICK, WASP, ACID, SDMInst, LICKS, WICKS, MacBoot, UBDB, CFGEdit

 

Related Topics