Which is the most fast Shutter Speed of Canon using CHDK ? - Hello, I'm a NEWBIE - HELP!! (Newbies assistance, User Guides and thank you notes) - CHDK Forum  

Which is the most fast Shutter Speed of Canon using CHDK ?

• 9 Replies
Which is the most fast Shutter Speed of Canon using CHDK ?
« on: 06 / March / 2011, 17:10:13 »
Advertisements
I'read 1/40.000 maximun shutter speed.
I'm a hi-speed photograpehr, using generally only reflex, but CHDK sound great. I try to search on forum, for the faster model avaiable, but I see only 1/10.000 shuttre speed on many camera. Where I go wrong ?
Any help ? Thanks

Offline reyalp

Re: Which is the most fast Shutter Speed of Canon using CHDK ?
« Reply #1 on: 06 / March / 2011, 17:32:13 »
I'read 1/40.000 maximun shutter speed.
I'm a hi-speed photograpehr, using generally only reflex, but CHDK sound great. I try to search on forum, for the faster model avaiable, but I see only 1/10.000 shuttre speed on many camera. Where I go wrong ?
Any help ? Thanks
The exact limits are subject to debate. It's up to you to read what tests people based their conclusions on and decide whether you find those tests credible. Beware of any that involved a flash, because that just measures the flash speed ;)

Realistically, there are very few situations where you will be able to use this kind of shutter speeds on these cameras.

Don't forget what the H stands for.

« Reply #2 on: 06 / March / 2011, 17:47:39 »
there are very few situations where you will be able to use this kind of shutter speeds on these cameras.

The only one that I am aware of was posted here by a scientist who was recording fast, bright self-luminous plasmas.

Not many of them around ....

« Reply #3 on: 06 / March / 2011, 22:41:51 »
Why is this test being discounted?

Shutter Speed Test by Laser