Intervalometer on a SD1100 - page 3 - Hello, I'm a NEWBIE - HELP!! (Newbies assistance, User Guides and thank you notes) - CHDK Forum

Intervalometer on a SD1100

• 26 Replies

Offline bobg

Re: Intervalometer on a SD1100
« Reply #20 on: 16 / August / 2009, 20:40:27 »
Advertisements
Before anyone offers advice on my last question here... I tried clicking Autostart before turning my camera off. Then when I turned it back on a few hours later, the Intervalometer script autostarted! The problem now: it won't turn off! Or, I can stop it by pressing the led button, but then that turns off "alt", so I can't get to the CHDK menu -- it starts the script every time I press the led button. I tried starting in Play mode instead, but then I can't get to the CHDK menu there either...

I'm on a SD1100 IS, using ixus80_sd1100-101a-0.9.8-788-full, and I loaded the script from a Mac OS 10.4.7.

Any suggestions?

Offline fbonomi

• A570IS SD1100/Ixus80
    • Francesco Bonomi
« Reply #21 on: 17 / August / 2009, 01:59:18 »

1) the script should stop by pressing the shutter button
otherwise, bring the DS card to your computer and delete the script or replace it with an empty file

2) another idea against your problem: in the "load script" menu try and set the "Script shoot delay" value to something like 10....

Offline fbonomi

• A570IS SD1100/Ixus80
    • Francesco Bonomi
« Reply #22 on: 17 / August / 2009, 02:09:02 »
@fbonomi:
Can you reproduce this on your SD1100 (don't know whether you also have fw 1.01A) ?
(maybe there's something broken since changeset #728)
[/quote]

Mmmhhh.

Your reply was formatted as a quote, I didn't notice it.

to the following:
1) deleted all your photos from the card to save filesize
2) make a ZIP containing all the files on the card, and put it on rapishare or similar

So I can try your environment...

Offline bobg

« Reply #23 on: 17 / August / 2009, 10:43:03 »