CHDK Forum

CHDK Development => General Discussion and Assistance => DryOS Development => Topic started by: RyeBrye on 28 / January / 2008, 17:29:34

Title: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: RyeBrye on 28 / January / 2008, 17:29:34
What are the first steps that I can take to help the porting of CHDK to the SD870?

Here's what I've already done:
 - Dumped firmware
 - Loaded dumped firmware into IDA
 - In IDA, applied the signatures
 - Ran GrAnd's chdk.idc file for DryOS

I assume I have to download the chdk source somewhere, and start a port for the SD870 where I input the mappings of the various functions... and I assume I'll have to locate certain functions that aren't already mapped out for me by the signatures file or the idc script.

With the firmware dumping process, things are mapped out by logical milestones (i.e. 1: get camera to hang with a .bin file, 2: find LED, 3: blink firmware, 4: decode firmware... etc)

What are some milestones I should be working towards in this port?

I will do as much as I can to help push things along. Although ARM is new to me, assembly is not - and neither is C.

At this point in my learning curve I'm mostly becoming familiar with the tools and "best practices" of CHDK developers / porters.

Is there an easy way to divide up labor between several of us? (Assuming some of the other eager SD870 owners want to help in the porting process also)

Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: jeff666 on 28 / January / 2008, 17:51:42
Quote from: RyeBrye
What are some milestones I should be working towards in this port?
I will do as much as I can to help push things along. Although ARM is new to me, assembly is not - and neither is C.

The large thing that has to be fitted is the platform-dependent part. A few minor parts outside platform can be fixed later. The basic procedure is listed here (http://chdk.setepontos.com/index.php/topic,234.msg1521.html#msg1521). Note that you will probably not need anything from S2/3/5 but rather from some other SD-series camera. Also CHDK trunk has been updated and now contains Allbest's build and also includes the A720 so you don't need the outdated code from the other posting. The information about how CHDK starts and works is still true, though.

If you need a start with arm assembly, look at the arm-specific parts here (http://chdk.wikia.com/wiki/DryOS_Porting#Short_ARM_ASM_Overview) as well as the "ARM7 TDMI", the "ARM ARM" and the "ARM Assembler Guide" linked at the end of the wiki page.

Good luck with your port.
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: RyeBrye on 28 / January / 2008, 23:51:37
Thanks for the info...

I'm testing my toolchain out - but don't have anything to compare my output .bin files to... Can you tell me what the md5 of the main.bin in the trunk/loader/a720 is?

(I'm building on a Mac - which is pretty close to Linux... Although if I can't get it to work on my mac, I can just get use my Linux box to build it)
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: intrinsic on 29 / January / 2008, 07:50:32
I'm testing my toolchain out - but don't have anything to compare my output .bin files to... Can you tell me what the md5 of the main.bin in the trunk/loader/a720 is?

If you built the toolchain from source following the steps in the "Compiling CHDK under Linux" page I should think you will be OK.

If the build (of the A720 version) completes that's a good indication that your toolchain is fine (Under windows building the DryOS code goes into an infinite loop and eventually crashes the shell)
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: RyeBrye on 29 / January / 2008, 09:57:31
If you built the toolchain from source following the steps in the "Compiling CHDK under Linux" page I should think you will be OK.

If the build (of the A720 version) completes that's a good indication that your toolchain is fine (Under windows building the DryOS code goes into an infinite loop and eventually crashes the shell)

Well... It builds - but my toolchain setup is quite a bit simpler than the instructions for the linux toolchain. I'm using arm-elf-gcc -4.1.1 and I didn't apply any custom patches to it. Everything builds fine (it seems) and I get a main.bin out the other end - but because of my different gcc version I'm wondering if it produces the same output...

Actually... come to think of it... the output will probably be different even if it is still functional because of the different version of GCC.

I'll probably just build up the linux toolchain on my linux machine following the same instructions and use that as my build box until I get to the point where I can verify that my Mac (very simple) toolchain works.
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: jeff666 on 29 / January / 2008, 11:10:28
Quote from: RyeBrye
Well... It builds - but my toolchain setup is quite a bit simpler than the instructions for the linux toolchain.

The rule is actually pretty simple: Use the official build.

You may (or better: will) experience all kinds of strange behaviour if you use something else. So use your linux-box and compile there. The official compiler is built in less than an hour - far less time than you will spend for your actual work (and far less time than you will spend hunting for bugs resulting from an incompatible compiler).

Cheers.
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: acseven on 05 / February / 2008, 05:19:02
Hi,

Any news on this port?

Cheers
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: RyeBrye on 05 / February / 2008, 17:11:03
Well...

No.

I have the dump loaded into IDA - but my free time has evaporated for a while with my real job being busy and my paying freelance projects piling up.

Anyone who wants to take a stab at it is more than welcome to :)
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: dodgersp on 17 / March / 2008, 08:59:12
I have Firmware loaded on IDA and signed and chdk.idc aplied. I also have svc chdk and i have copied a720 platform and loader into new ixus860is_sd870is directory. I've changed camera.h and makefile.inc to include new camera and it compiles perfectly...
What should I do next? and how? :)
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: dodgersp on 18 / March / 2008, 10:40:05
I've changed all mem. dirs from boot.c and stubs_entry_2.S from a720 to its correspondences at sd870 firmware and compiles... but I don't know how to try in my camera? Can anyone tell me what should I write to only test that the firmware works?
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: acseven on 18 / March / 2008, 20:06:05
someone help the lad or I'll close the joint down :P

edit: ok, just kidding. but help the lad out.
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: Barney Fife on 18 / March / 2008, 22:07:45
Deleted
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: dodgersp on 19 / March / 2008, 06:58:55
You could always try the "squeaky wheel" method. Just add on a post to this thread every day saying something like "Are we there yet?" "Are we there yet"? "Are we there yet"? "Are we there yet"? ... Until they stop the car and tell you to pipe down! But you don't, and they finally give in and finally put in a coordinated effort to getting CHDK on your camera. :)



If you haven't something interesting to say ...SHUT UP, at least I'm trying to do something to port CHDK in a Dryos camera, that's more than 90% of the people in this forum is posting. I was only asking for some developers help to continue.
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: dodgersp on 19 / March / 2008, 10:10:55
Once compiled and loaded in a bootable sd card, the camera doesn't turn on, I mean, It does nothing. I had to remove battery in order to get back to normal.
Does anyone know the minimun code that should be written in boot.c in order to test if it works?
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: Barney Fife on 19 / March / 2008, 20:23:41
Deleted
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: acseven on 19 / March / 2008, 20:31:55
relax...

on topic: I want to use CHDK in my camera, so help the guy out. ;)
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: GrAnd on 23 / March / 2008, 09:21:02
I was lucky to borrow the body of IXIS860 for one day...
You can see the result :) - YouTube - IXUS 860 IS CHDK (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t4MWczRfzLE)

But I can't continue because the battery is dead and I have no charger.
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: ewavr on 23 / March / 2008, 09:39:17
But I can't continue because the battery is dead and I have no charger.

Hmm. I charged IXUS700 Li-Ion battery from 5V power source via small resitor (200-300 mA current limit) with continuous battery voltage monitoring (maximum is 4.1V, absolute maximum is 4.2V). When voltage reaches 4.1V, battery must be disconnected (~60-70% of full charge).
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: dodgersp on 23 / March / 2008, 11:45:37
GrAnd maybe i can help you with the porting of chdk. I've sent you a p.m.

P.D: great work!!
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: jetzt on 23 / March / 2008, 11:48:48
Quote
Once compiled and loaded in a bootable sd card, the camera doesn't turn on, I mean, It does nothing. I had to remove battery in order to get back to normal.
--> The camera got hanging, so it reacts to your code, but I expect that this is not the way you want it to be...

Quote
Does anyone know the minimun code that should be written in boot.c in order to test if it works?
--> Would be very nice to know indeed, is there anybody out there?

Aggr, ok :D, I was too slow.
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: GrAnd on 23 / March / 2008, 12:19:02
Ok. I've checked the code in: trunk #341.
Have not implemented yet:
- Multipartition booting
- USB remote
- Leds control

I did not check all features. I did not check whether scripts work.

Also, there is a problem with entering to folders in FileManager.
And, It's needed to disable drawing of "TouchWheel" in <ALT> mode. (Tried a trick? from ixus65 without success)

Have a nice playing with... ;)

PS. Autobuild (http://grandag.nm.ru/hdk/autobuild/compile.log.htm) is ready :)
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: Barney Fife on 23 / March / 2008, 13:35:59
Deleted
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: acseven on 23 / March / 2008, 14:55:42
*me quietly goes away on vacation with CHDK on my nice little precious ixus .... and and in the meantime shutdown the board*

muahahah... :P

thanks for this, I was really looking forward to use it. Game on crew ;)
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: lukg on 23 / March / 2008, 15:06:51
You two should not have fun of the frustration of the people!!!
There are still people without CHDK on their camera and they could kill for that :haha  :D  :D
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: GrAnd on 23 / March / 2008, 15:10:17
There are still people without CHDK on their camera and they could kill for that :haha  :D  :D

Ok. I have to find S5 ASAP to prevent a carnage.  :lol
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: lukg on 23 / March / 2008, 15:14:08
There are still people without CHDK on their camera and they could kill for that :haha  :D  :D

Ok. I have to find S5 ASAP to prevent a carnage.  :lol


aahahhahaha
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: acseven on 23 / March / 2008, 15:35:35
Ok. I've checked the code in: trunk #341.
Have not implemented yet:
- Multipartition booting
- USB remote
- Leds control

I did not check all features. I did not check whether scripts work.

Also, there is a problem with entering to folders in FileManager.
And, It's needed to disable drawing of "TouchWheel" in <ALT> mode. (Tried a trick? from ixus65 without success)

Have a nice playing with... ;)

PS. Autobuild (http://grandag.nm.ru/hdk/autobuild/compile.log.htm) is ready :)

Well, after reading the wikia's FAQ and firmware usage sections, I made it work. Now out for testing...

Thank's for this, truly grand you are, GrAnd!
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: Barney Fife on 23 / March / 2008, 15:57:12
Deleted
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: acseven on 23 / March / 2008, 16:21:59
Yeah... I noticed.

Doesn't it come in an what-a-n00bie version...? :P
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: Barney Fife on 24 / March / 2008, 05:16:01
Deleted
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: jetzt on 24 / March / 2008, 06:02:41
Quote
abacus to dual-core CPU
just for joking: I had dual core in or at least twin-processor in my old casio pb1000[calcualtor] (sure hacked  version)
But it had/has unbelievable 64K of Ram.
Hey it had extra keys for scientific functions! No ned for a "ball-input-device" like with calc.exe :haha

nostalgia, the good old versions of castle,... oops somehow this post is offtopic, but equal Post
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: Barney Fife on 24 / March / 2008, 07:33:33
Deleted
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: jetzt on 24 / March / 2008, 17:45:27
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: acseven on 24 / March / 2008, 20:18:02
omg... a lot of offtopic goin' on, way out there!

Well, back to this build: I can't seem to be able to use the file browser properly. It opens, but I can't actually "click" to select any folder, nor actually know how to apply an action (i.e. delete files).


Also, isn't there a way to disable the on-screen touchpad "helper" (the machine original) while browsing CHDK menu? it just keeps popping in the way...

As for any actual testing... Haven't had the time yet :S

(I'm set out to build the bugtracker first - sorry for that GrAnd... I started already, but I can't  seem to merge logins between databases - a little more time, I think).

Cheers
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: Barney Fife on 24 / March / 2008, 21:38:15
Deleted
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: PhyrePhoX on 25 / March / 2008, 01:16:17
Uhm,isnt trac supposed to be a bugtracker?
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: GrAnd on 25 / March / 2008, 03:35:52
Well, back to this build: I can't seem to be able to use the file browser properly. It opens, but I can't actually "click" to select any folder, nor actually know how to apply an action (i.e. delete files).
Also, isn't there a way to disable the on-screen touchpad "helper" (the machine original) while browsing CHDK menu? it just keeps popping in the way...

So, no new bugs found. :) SD870 porting - first steps? (http://chdk.setepontos.com/index.php/topic,406.msg7031.html#msg7031)
As for touch wheel, the workaround now is to switch it off in the Canon menu.

Uhm,isnt trac supposed to be a bugtracker?

There is a ticket system on assembla, but it's so awkward...
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: PhyrePhoX on 25 / March / 2008, 05:37:11
yes, trac is the ticketsystem, why do you think it is awkward?
will the new bugtracker be public or for devs only? you have to consider this: one wiki, one forum, one svn server (plus assembla/trac- nice "webfrontend" to svn), serveral servers for binaries plus a futurue bugtracker on another url.
well, it really depends on it being public or not. "regular" chdk users (non-hackers/coders) have never submitted proper bugreports before, and will have difficulties with a "complex web based bugtracker".
even if this bugtracker will be published, i would still consider a dedicated subforum for bugtracking, including a stickified topic with an example bug ticket explaining how to submit a bug either directly in forum or on the dedicated bugtracker.
plus, a dedicated bugtracker will have the disadvantage, that only you (the "master devs") will get notifications about bugs and subsequentially only you will fix these bugs. that means that this will reduce my chance to fix bugs on my own (and attach the diff in the forum post) to reduce YOUR workload.
sorry for offtopic.
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: GrAnd on 25 / March / 2008, 05:54:49
@PhyrePhoX
We tried to use the tickets system on assembla a year ago, but it did not go... It's too simple. :) No predefined fields, no flexible statuses...
The bugtracker is supposed to be public, of course. It won't be "a dedicated", it will be integrated with the forum (I mean accounts will be the same).

edit: Ok. I granted "open new ticket" permissions to anyone at assembla. So, you can try to open a new one (http://tools.assembla.com/chdk/newticket)... :)

edit2: I tried playing with several bagtrackers and liked this one (http://www.futureware.biz/mantisdemo/my_view_page.php).
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: PhyrePhoX on 25 / March / 2008, 06:50:31
well, you are right, there arent many options there. but on New Ticket - Demo33 - Trac (http://www.hosted-projects.com/trac/TracDemo/Demo/newticket) for example they do have some more options.
i opened up a ticket, you can delete it.
mantis is huge and very powerful, yes, will need its time to install, configure & test. ah, it's a shame that the overhead of such projects as chdk always is so huge, why cant we just code ;)
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: GrAnd on 25 / March / 2008, 09:16:05
well, you are right, there arent many options there. but on New Ticket - Demo33 - Trac (http://www.hosted-projects.com/trac/TracDemo/Demo/newticket) for example they do have some more options.
Yes, that fields can be enabled and their content is adjustable. But that's all. They even can't be renamed.

edit: Regarding mantis... I installed it more than two months ago my local machine (under VMWare) to play with, because the discussion regarding the using of such system was started that time already (sorry, in the "For Developers" private forum). I've run it again, so you can play with it too: My View - Bug Tracker (http://chdk.no-ip.org:19537/mantis/)
The reporter's login/password: guest/guest (anonymous access can be used to view)
The developer's login/password: chdk/chdk
Do not broke anything. ;)
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: dodgersp on 25 / March / 2008, 10:30:21
I've tried to put one of the bugs successfully, I think it's a good method to wear some bug-features-control. It's very easy to work with.

Good Work!
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: GrAnd on 25 / March / 2008, 10:55:42
But please be noticed that it was just a prototype for demonstration to acseven. It's running just for a couple hours and will be shutdown soon... :)

PS And it's easy to setup. The installation took me just an hour with tuning and branding....  :D
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: dodgersp on 25 / March / 2008, 10:58:01
I know, I was only saying that seems to be a good program ;)
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: acseven on 25 / March / 2008, 18:20:12
I installed mantis without any issue, the trouble is when integrating the login with smf, I haven't been able to make it work.

I haven't had much to look at it, I must be honest :S
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: stereoscopic on 26 / March / 2008, 02:42:55
GrAndAG has placed a video on YouTube of CHDK running on the Ixus 860 (SD870):
  YouTube - IXUS 860 IS CHDK (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t4MWczRfzLE)
The build is dated 23 March 2008.

Is this just a work in progress or what?  I can't see any news elsewhere...
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: PhyrePhoX on 26 / March / 2008, 02:53:43
you can get the binary here: Index of /hdk/autobuild/ (http://grandag.nm.ru/hdk/autobuild/)
grAnd added it 3 days ago: https://tools.assembla.com/chdk/changeset/341
Quote
Added prelimary varsion of SD870 (IXUS860)
now i dont know what prelimary means in these circumstances :)
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: Barney Fife on 26 / March / 2008, 17:27:23
Deleted
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: GC on 27 / March / 2008, 08:58:34
Hello,

I'm a newbie, so first of all I'd like to thank you all for the great work, especially GrAnd :)

Please find below some of my test results - be also aware, that I'm a new user of CHDK so if I'm wrong I'd like to ask for your understanding...

OK, now what I've found:

1. While using zebra with histogram and setting DRAW OVER ZEBRA = HISTO and setting RESTORE ORIGINAL SCREEN histogram appears only if zebra (BLINK) is on. Is this expected behaviour?

2. If above is correct, so is there any way to put into CHDK's OSD also the standard values of Canan's OSD (I found aperture, but cannot find shutter speed ...)

3. In OSD I set SHOW ZOOM and SHOW ZOOM VALUE AS EFL and it is displayed all the time (even in playback mode) despite setting SHOW MISC VALUES to SHOOT.

4. I cannot switch on/off histo and/or zebra using HALF SHOOT + LEFT or HALF SHOOT + UP. Instead it turns on AEL and AFL

Thanks in advance for help/answer
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: RyeBrye on 28 / March / 2008, 18:48:31
That's great!

In all honesty, this port WAS on my list of "things-to-do" when two more projects finish up - but that's not for another few months at least... so THANK YOU for your work! Maybe when my plate clears off I can spend time adding more features to it.

Just out of curiosity - did you use my dump file as the basis? (hoping I was at least somewhat of a help)
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: GrAnd on 28 / March / 2008, 19:02:40
Just out of curiosity - did you use my dump file as the basis? (hoping I was at least somewhat of a help)
Yep. There are no other dumps of SD870, AFAIK.
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: badbob001 on 28 / March / 2008, 20:09:08
Is the port not feature complete yet or just not fully tested? The feature I want the most is optical zoom in video but it doesn't appear to work. I have digital zoom disabled.
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: acseven on 28 / March / 2008, 22:52:22
There a few things that don't work, though I haven't tested it properly...
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: GC on 29 / March / 2008, 11:24:06
RyeBrye, GrAnd is right, I used your dump file. Thank you!

badbob001: I confirm taha optical zoom doesn't work in video, however I'm not aware if CHDK can fix it - as I wrote, I'm not experienced user of CHDK and I haven't seen this option in any menu.

Additionaly, while doing bracketing in continuous mode data is not imprinted into jpg. When viewing eg. three pictures all of them have the same info, although you can see the difference.
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: Barney Fife on 30 / March / 2008, 21:33:15
Deleted
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: mlaprise on 02 / April / 2008, 01:44:36
I downloaded the latest Allbest Build and tried it on my SD870... it work great ! This is totally awesome ! Great work guys ! I'm currently trying to understand the source code ... I wish I could help
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: badbob001 on 04 / April / 2008, 09:51:29
One unexpected benefit to the new firmware is that when you press the power button, instead of going into shooting mode, it goes into playback mode. This may annoy some but it reduces the chance of the lens trying to expanding in your pocket from an accidental brush of the power button.

I would really like to see the following CHDK features working on this camera:
- optical zooming during video
- dual partition support so we can autoboot chdk from SD cards larger than 4GB.
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: mlaprise on 04 / April / 2008, 13:53:58
badbob001 ... you can use the following script to enable the zoom in video:
Code: [Select]
rem mart22, based on kamil
@title Zoom and Focus video

s=3
z=s

get_prop 12 q
if q=0 then set_prop 12 1

press "shoot_half"
sleep 800
click "shoot_full"

:loop
wait_click
if is_key "zoom_in" then goto "in"
if is_key "zoom_out" then goto "out"

if is_key "erase" then set_focus 59
if is_key "up" then  set_focus 120
if is_key "set" then set_focus 600
if is_key "down" then set_focus 2000
if is_key "display" then set_focus 65535

if is_key "left" then set_zoom_rel -15
if is_key "right" then set_zoom_rel 15

if is_key "shoot_half" then goto "changestep"
if is_key "shoot_full" then goto "xend"
if is_key "menu" then goto "xend"
goto "loop"

:changestep
if s=7 then s=1 else s=s+2
z=s
print "step ",z
goto "loop"


:in
if z<0 then z=1
if z>13 then z=13
set_zoom_rel z
get_zoom r
print "zoom ", r
goto "loop"

:out
if z<0 then z=1
if z>13 then z=13
set_zoom_rel -z
get_zoom r
print "zoom ", r
goto "loop"



:xend
click "shoot_full"
set_prop 12 q
end

It work great on the SD870IS, but we must find a way to enable the autofocus during the recording.
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: GC on 05 / April / 2008, 14:31:14
Barney Fife: Thanks for the CHKD2EXIF info

mlaprise: I can't test the script. I saved it in CHDK/SCRIPTS folder, the name: zoom.bas. Then I go main menu>scripting parameters>load script from file. I can see the zoom.bas file. I can highlight it but when I press SET nothing happens. The current script is still "Default Script". I assume it should be zoom.bas and then I should start it with the shutter button. Am I right?
Also while walking through the folders tree I can only go up, I cannot go into any folder with the button SET.
I use the 4gb cart formatted with fat16, IXUS 860IS.
Do I do anything wrong?
Thanks in advance...
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: Barney Fife on 05 / April / 2008, 17:55:06
Deleted
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: GrAnd on 06 / April / 2008, 02:48:14
@GC
That bug with filebrowser was in the initial release and had been fixed almost immediately. Do you use the latest build (http://grandag.nm.ru/hdk/autobuild/download.htm)?
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: badbob001 on 06 / April / 2008, 16:33:27
Not sure if this is a bug with the SD870 or with CHDK in general, but even with:
"Show OSD in Review Mode" unchecked,
some OSD elements still appear in review mode such as the battery percentage and the filespace amount.
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: GrAnd on 06 / April / 2008, 16:47:24
even with: "Show OSD in Review Mode" unchecked, some OSD elements still appear in review mode such as the battery percentage and the filespace amount.

"Review mode" is the "review-just-after-the-shoot" mode. Not the "Play" mode.
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: PhyrePhoX on 06 / April / 2008, 18:46:03
remaining video time,overrides-cusomizations,no-raw@video,just &quot;random&quot; stuff :D (http://chdk.setepontos.com/index.php/topic,978.msg8339.html#msg8339) might help you ;)
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: GC on 07 / April / 2008, 12:26:44
GrAnd: Right, I used build #46. With #50 everything is OK. Thanks.
Title: Re: SD870 porting - first steps?
Post by: stereoscopic on 08 / April / 2008, 09:52:30
Gosh, it's hard to keep up.
Indeed the latest build is #50: Index of /hdk/autobuild/ (http://grandag.nm.ru/hdk/autobuild/)
I guess it's not sufficient just to keep an eye on this thread to stay up to date.  ;-)