Battery indicator problem with SX110 IS + CHDK - Hello, I'm a NEWBIE - HELP!! (Newbies assistance, User Guides and thank you notes) - CHDK Forum

Battery indicator problem with SX110 IS + CHDK

• 2 Replies
Battery indicator problem with SX110 IS + CHDK
« on: 06 / August / 2009, 15:25:28 »
Advertisements
Hi there people, first of all thank you for your great efforts in creating this wonderful new "system" that is CHDK. Yesterday, I installed CHDK on my SX110 IS but I noticed a problems:

*** Battery charge gaguge and concerning percentage gauge don't work on my SX110 IS!  ;) Very strange, damn, very strange. I use a pair of UniRoss 2100mah HYBRIO. Battery charge percentage goes down by a -1% every second and the time it reaches 0% camera should shut down: no!  :lol It's a fake percentage because at 0% charge camera continues working well. At 0% battery r"echarges" randomly after being power down and power up agin and percentage may increase during workin (UniRoss produced a new self-rechargeable AA?  :) ). Uhm, I think no one have got this problem, may be the fault is the match SX110+UniRoss HYBRIO?

Another "little" question: if I enable real-time histogram and zebra overexposure system how much additional energy the camera will require? I mean, these extra features will increase real-time data processing, so the processor of the camera will work more (am I right?): batteries will last less or equal with these two feature enabled?

Thank you very much again for CHDK and support in general!!!!  :-* Great job guys!
CANON SX110 IS

Offline Hacki

• EOS 80D
Re: Battery indicator problem with SX110 IS + CHDK
« Reply #1 on: 06 / August / 2009, 15:47:11 »
Hi,

Do not assume something isnt working properly just because you dont know the inner workings..

You need to calibrate your battery indicator. Go to the OSD parameters menu, choose the "Battery" submenu and enable "Show battery volts" (In my opinion thats better anyway).