SX110IS - howto start porting - DryOS Development - CHDK Forum supplierdeeply

SX110IS - howto start porting

• 573 Replies
SX110IS - howto start porting
« on: 26 / December / 2008, 14:19:13 »
Advertisements
Hi, I'm a newbie of CHDK with some knowledge of assembly (but not ARM assembly  :'( ).
I did the dump of the firmware of my SX110IS and I disassembled it with IDA, helped by some sigs and idc.
The problem is that I can't find in all the wiki a full and well structured tutorial on how to proceed with the porting of CHDK.

Can someone help me with a good link?

Until now I found the first two parameters for the porting of CHDK on this camera:

char *hook_raw_image_addr()
{
   //Found at ROM:FFE60B00
   //      ROM:FFE60B50                 LDR     R6, =0x10805040
   //      ...
   //      ROM:FFE60BA8                 MOV     R1, R6
   //      ROM:FFE60BAC                 ADR     R0, aCrawBuffP  ; "CRAW BUFF       %p"

return (char*)0x10805040;
}

long hook_raw_size()
{
   //      Found at ROM:FFE60B00
   //      ROM:FFE60BB4                 LDR     R1, =0xEC04F0
   //      ROM:FFE60BB8                 ADR     R0, aCrawBuffSizeP ; "CRAW BUFF SIZE  %p"
   //      ROM:FFE60BBC                 BL      sub_FFCE7000

return 0xEC04F0;
}

Thanks for any help.

=============
My camera info is:
--------------------------
Canon PowerShot SX110 IS
P-ID:3192   PAL D

Firmware Ver GM1.00B
NoError
Jun 25 2008   15:08:34
---------------------------
Adj Ver.009.006

IS Firm Ver. 3.00
IS Param Ver. 3.00
---------------------------

Offline ewavr

• A710IS
Re: SX110IS - howto start porting
« Reply #1 on: 26 / December / 2008, 15:42:22 »
long hook_raw_size()
{
 return 0xEC04F0;
}

14 bit RAW?  :o

Offline reyalp

« Reply #2 on: 26 / December / 2008, 20:20:06 »
Hi, I'm a newbie of CHDK with some knowledge of assembly (but not ARM assembly  :'( ).
I did the dump of the firmware of my SX110IS and I disassembled it with IDA, helped by some sigs and idc.